America's #1 Source for Local Roofers

Shipp Roofing

Birmingham, AL Area.

3960 Alexander Rd
Quinton, AL 35130
Profile

Shipp Roofing has been serving communities of Birmingham and Quinton, Alabama with professional exterior services since 1974. As a fully licensed and insured roofing company with decades of experience, you can rely on Shipp Roofing to get the job done right. 

At Shipp Roofing, we are dedicated to protecting your home and your family by protecting the most important element of your home.. your roof. We know that "Quality Starts At the Top" and will install, repair, replace, maintain and inspect your roof with the utmost care, professionalism, and craftsmanship.

We specialize in residential asphalt shingle roofs, metal, steel and aluminum roofing systems. We provide long term warranties on workmanship and materials to ensure the success of every roof we care for.

Residential: 
  • Asphalt shingle roofing systems
  • Metal roofing systems
  • Aluminum roofing systems
  • Steel roofing systems
Additional Services: 
  • Siding
  • Gutters
Verifications & Credentials

Verified Credentials:

  • Local license verified - Walker County - Contractors license #141029
  • Liability insurance verified - $1,000,000 of coverage, policy #3DS414
  • Email verified

* Credentials are verified when a roofer is first listed.  License, insurance, certifications, etc.. can change and expire, so reconfirm credentials directly from the roofing contractor at the time of the estimate.

Photos
Shipp Roofing
Verified Reviews
Real feedback from real customers
Reviews for Shipp Roofing
5
06/06/2019
Chester A.
Pinson, AL

Earlier this year, we had storm damage to our roof. I got three estimates, two of which were close. I chose Shipp Roofing out of the two because Scott was very professional and explained his estimate. He also worked with our insurance company, which was very helpful. We agreed on a price and a date to do the work. On the date we agreed on, Erick and his crew arrived early. They removed two layers of existing roofing and repaired several places on the decking. They worked until dark. The next day, Erick returned with another worker. They completed the job and cleared the area of old roofing and any nails that had fallen to the ground. I am very happy with all phases of the job and recommend Shipp Roofing, Scott, Erick, and the crew.

 
 
4
07/27/2017
George G.
Chelsea, AL

The quality of the work from Shipp Roofing was very good. The project got delayed for a week due to equipment failure but that wasn’t a problem since my schedule was flexible. They did a great job cleaning up all the nails and loose debris when they took off a portion of the roof. Everything was done well, except a bit later I did find out they only cut one side of a ridge vent I had them repair.

 
 
5
04/07/2016
Randy P.
Springville, AL

I used Shipp Roofing when I needed a replacement roof for my one-story house. The roof is metal, and I am really impressed with the quality of material that Shipp uses. I would give them 10 stars if I could.

 
 
5
02/28/2016
Todd D.
Pinson, AL

My metal roof had several leaks, and I needed it repaired. Shipp Roofing did the work for me. They were great, arrived on time, and worked on the repairs quickly. They completed everything in just under a day and cleaned up nicely afterward. Their repairs totally worked, and I haven't seen any leaks. They're better than 5 stars, and I would absolutely recommend them to others.

 
 
5
02/15/2016
Mark R.
Pinson, AL

I had some leaking issues on the roof of my 1,200 square-foot, 3-bedroom home, and I needed it replaced. Shipp Roofing did the work for me. They were punctual for the appointment and tore down the old roof. The sheathings were in good condition so they weren't replaced. They laid down the new shingles and did the whole job in just 1 day. I'm happy with my roof—no more leaks. They did a very good job.

 
 
5
02/15/2016
Jedd H.
Jasper, AL

Shipp Roofing provided me with the service. I had no issues with the work they did. They arrived as scheduled and tore down the existing roof. Nothing else was replaced, and most of the sheathings were intact. They laid down a total of 65 squares of new shingles, and it only took them under 3 days to finish. I haven't had any leaks since. Overall, they did a really good job and I would recommend their service.

 
 
5
01/13/2016
Laura B.
Argo, AL

Shipp Roofing installed a new roof on my 1,800 sq ft, single-story home. They did a complete teardown of the old shingles, and made all necessary repairs before laying down the new asphalt shingles. They completed the work in just 3 days, and the roof looks good. They did a wonderful job, and I suggest trying their services.

 
 
5
09/29/2015
Name Withheld
Springville, AL

My shingle roof had been leaking, and I wanted someone to check it out to see if it could be fixed or if I need a complete replacement. Shipp Roofing were polite and efficient. They told me that repairing the roof wouldn't fix the damage long-term, so I needed to have a completely brand new roof. I must say that they did pretty well, and we haven't had any leaks since then. Highly recommended!

 
 
5
03/11/2015
Larry K
Montevallo, AL

Shipp Roofing did the roof repair of my two story house in Montevallo, AL. They used dimensional shingles and gave us 30 year warranty. They were very professional and did a good job. I'm completely satisfied.

 
 
5
06/22/2014
Harry C.
Hoover, AL

We had a real problem with our metal roof leaking. We had several contractors come out and try to fix the leak but no one was able to execute the job properly. Joseph White of Shipp Roofing took care of the repairs and it worked....no leak! Shipp can obviously handle the difficult projects that other roofers cannot.

 
 
Service Area

Shipp Roofing

 
What to Expect Next

Tell this pro what you need by answering a few questions.

Pro will contact you about a free quote.

Book when you're ready. There's no obligation to hire.

X

We are asking a few questions so we can match your project to the right contractors.

What is the location of your project?

Which best describes what you need?

What is the project address?

PROBLEM: Roofer phone tag

Calling 5 or 6 roofers just to find 1 for a quote is a hassle

SOLUTION: Get matched to experts

  1. 1. Continue telling us about your project
  2. 2. We confirm expert availability automatically
  3. 3. 1 to 3 matched roofers call you to give a free quote

Please describe your current roof and what you want done.

Only 1 to 3 pros that agree to quote your project will receive your contact info.

< BackNext