West Michigan Roofing

Description: 

Originally founded in 1900, West Michigan Roofing and Construction has been providing quality residential and commercial roofing services in West Michigan for well over 100 years.  We offer a no-nonsense, common sense approach to roofing and home exteriors.   You'll find our workmanship is second to none and we have expertise with a wide selection of high quality roofing materials.

West Michigan Roofing has been recognized as an Owens Corning Platinum Preferred Contractor and by Certainteed as a SELECT ShingleMaster roofing contractor.  Manufacturer certifications mean we have been trained in proper installation techniques and, in some cases, we are able to offer a better warranty than other roofers without the certification.

Our service area is the West Michigan Lakeshore including Grand Haven, Holland, Muskegon, and the Grand Rapids area.  We are members of the Michigan West Coast Chamber of Commerce and the Grand Rapids Chamber of Commerce.

Contact us today for a free estimate and we'll provide you the same friendly and timely service we've provided for generations.  We look forward to serving you!

Verified Credentials:

  • State license verified - State of MI - Contractors license #2104203065
  • Liability insurance verified - $1,000,000 of coverage, policy #1645529112
  • Affiliation verified - Grand Rapids Area Chamber of Commerce
  • Affiliation verified - Michigan's West Coast Chamber of Commerce
  • Affiliation verified - National Roofing Contractors Association
  • Certification verified - Owens Corning Platinum Preferred Contractor
  • Certification verified - Owens Corning Platinum Award Winner
  • Certification verified - Certainteed SELECT ShingleMaster since 3/18/2011
  • Certification verified - Certainteed Silver Star Contractor since 3/5/2006
  • Certification verified - Better Business Bureau Accredited - "A+" rated roofer
  • Certification verified - Certainteed SELECT ShingleMaster since 3/18/2011
  • Affiliation verified - Better Business Bureau - "A" rated
  • Website verified
  • Facebook verified

* Credentials are verified when a roofer is first listed.  License, insurance, certifications, etc.. can change and expire, so reconfirm credentials directly from the roofing contractor at the time of the estimate.

Residential: 
  • Shingle roofing
  • Metal roofing
  • Flat roofing
  • Roof replacement
  • Roof repair
Commercial: 
  • TPO Energy Star rated roofing systems
  • EPDM rubber roofing
  • PVC Energy Star rated roofing systems
  • Modified Bitumen roofing systems
  • Hot Asphalt and B.U.R. systems
  • Tapered Insulation systems
  • Standing seam metal roofing
  • Metal roof coating systems
  • Annual inspections and maintenance programs

Payment Terms:

Additional Services: 
  • Windows & Doors
  • Siding
  • Gutters
  • Gutter Covers
  • Insulation
West Michigan Roofing and Construction logo
Reviews for West Michigan Roofing
Mary D.
Sumner, MI

They stood by their work

5
11/22/2018

Previously, I gave a negative review. Since then, the roof has been repaired as asked. Very happy they stood by their work. Don did a great job.

 
Name Withheld
Muskegon, MI

Prompt for the appointment and the roof looks excellent

5
05/29/2016

My garage roof was sagging and it needed to be inspected and repaired immediately. West Michigan Roofing did the job for me. They were prompt for the appointment, and they got to work right away. They fixed the whole roof and got it back to how it should be. It may be even better! They cleaned up well before leaving my property. My garage looks nice, and the roof no longer sags. They did good work!

 
Greg P.
Holland, MI

Great leak repair, will call when new roof is needed

5
02/09/2016

I had a leak on a certain spot on the 10-plus year old metal roof of our company's commercial building. West Michigan Roofing did the work for us. They came as scheduled and completed the roof in just under a day. So far, I haven't noticed any leaks, but I know that we'll have to have the roof replaced eventually. I'm considering them as my first choice when that happens. They did a great job on our roof, and I would recommend them to others.

 
Alyce P.
Grandville, MI

Garage leaks were taken care of in just two days

5
12/20/2015

I called and scheduled an appointment with West Michigan Roofing when I needed a leak in my roof fixed. I was very pleased with the work they did. They came on time and finished the repairs in 2 days. I'm happy with how my garage roof turned out, and I would certainly recommend them to others.

 
Sam T.
Whitehall, MI

Amazing job

5
09/05/2015

I had a 15-year-old 35 square foot shingle roof that needed a a replacement. West Michigan Roofing did an amazing job. The crew was clean, responsive and prompt. They gave a 35-year warranty. I was very pleased with the service that I got so I would definitely do business with them again. It would be a pleasure to tell everyone about how good West Michigan is. Highly recommended!

 
Name Withheld
Grand Rapids, MI

Roofers were very professional and results are good

4
09/02/2015

I needed someone to do a roofing job. I am a very picky person, but I'm really glad that I hired West Michigan Roofing. They were very professional with what they did. Overall, I am truly pleased with West Michigan and will use them again if needed. I will definitely recommend them to others.

 

Location

Grand Rapids, MI Area

18450 171st Ave
Spring Lake, MI 49456