Hometown Verified Reviews

very happy with Elite Roofing
5
Very Good
Glen D.
Brighton, CO
06/04/2014

The roof cooler had to be removed, and the roof needed some repairs (patch). It's a regular shingle roof. Elite Roofing did a great job, good clean up too. Highly recommended.

Company Response: 
Thanks for the Review Glen. It was a pleasure working with you! We appreciate your business and your trust.
Elite fixed the leaky roof
5
Very Good
Ron T,
Thornton, CO
10/18/2013

I am very satisfied with Elite Roofing. They fixed the leak around the flashing and put a couple of vents in the garage. They did an initial repair to keep the water out and then came out a week later when the weather was better and finished up the repair.

good service from a great company
5
Very Good
John C.
Golden, CO
09/13/2013

This letter is long overdue. In the spring of 2011, Elite Roofing replaced the roof on both our house and detached garage. I can not say enough good things about the expertize and professionalism of Elite from the salesman to the installers. Just recently I discovered that the ceiling drywall was moist and the paint would peel off. For the last two years when the drywall dried out I would just repaint it again. Not being able to crawl up into the attic my son was able to, and found a leak around one of the vent pipes. After two years I contacted Elite Roofing explaining what happened. To my surprise and thanks I would never have guessed the response from Elite Roofing. Debbie and Brie phoned and had a repair person come and take care of the leak. You just don't hear about creditable companies like Elite any more. Need a roof call Elite.

Elite Roofing is the Best!
5
Very Good
Lynn B.
Parker, CO
10/30/2012

The roof of my two-story house had one-year-old shingles that were damaged during a hailstorm. The roofers removed all the shingles and replaced them with new 15-year shingles. They also replaced six vents. Elite Roofing is a very professional company. I had some roofing work done two years ago, so I have something to compare them to. I would say they are the best. Bryan Sparks, from Elite Roofing, was very professional, knowledgeable and has good communication. The roofers who did the actual job were all nice and professional as well. They will definitely get repeat business from me and recommendations too.

Elite Did 2 Roofs for Us
4
Good
James S.
Parker, CO
10/19/2012

I own two properties -- a one-story and a two-story home -- that were in need of new roofing due to hail damage. The one-story home had a single layer of 20 year old shake roof removed and replaced with 30-year GAF shingles. The two-story had a 6 year old shake roof that was replaced with the same type of GAF shingles. No work was done on the gutters, sheathing or insulation.

Elite Roofing's work is amazing. They're very professional, very organized and knowledgeable. The communication and follow through was excellent. I want to commend Bryan Sparks and Brianna from Elite Roofing for getting the job done.

Poor Communication with My HOA
2
Poor
Maggie
Littleton, CO
09/06/2012

We needed to replace the roof of our 2-story townhouse. The work involved tearing down the existing shake roof, removing old sheathing and installing new sheathing and 30-year shingles. I'll never use Elite Roofing again because i ended up having an issue with our HOA. I was told that the material they were putting on would match my neighbor's (HOA requirement). It turned out that the material on my neighbor's roof is no longer in stock. They still went ahead and pushed with the replacement using a different material without getting approval from the property management. A couple of weeks later I got a letter from the HOA telling me that my roof doesn't match my neighbor's and I have to replace it. I wrote back to the HOA explaining what happened and they're looking into it. I am positive that it's going to be straightened out in my favor, but this whole process could have been avoided if there was proper communication with the property management before they decided to put a different roofing material on.

Company Response: 
Maggie, I know this process was less than desirable for you. On behalf of Elite Roofing I wanted to apologize that you had a bad experience with us. I did however, want to reassure you and any readers of this review that the project manager involved in this particular project is no longer with the company and that this is the ONLY time this has ever or will ever happen. We do take ALL the proper steps to ensure the proper material be correctly and efficiently installed on EVERY home we roof.
Repaired Concrete Tiles on Roof, I Recommend using Elite
5
Very Good
Alfred P.
Denver, CO
08/29/2012

We had a minor roof repair job done to fix some cracked and loose concrete roof tiles. We called in Elite Roofing to get the job done and they did it perfectly. I have no complaints whatsoever. The guy who inspected the damage and gave me the bid was very pleasant to deal with. They repaired everything they said they would. I won't hesitate to recommend Elite to others.

Roof Looks Great!
5
Very Good
Dorthy M.
Oswego, IL
08/12/2012

My 3 bedroom ranch needed to be re-shingled. I decided on architectural 3-dimensional shingles. I got a few different estimates and for no particular reason I went with Elite Roofing; they did a good job. They were timely and tidy. Our roof looks great.

Roof Repair Completed to My Satisfaction
4
Good
Todd B.
Lakewood, CO
08/07/2012

A few cement tiles slid off of my roof because of a hail storm, so our project was only a minor tile roof repair. The roofing contractor came out and did the job quickly and left the area clean. No real positives or negatives stood out. They took care of the job and I am satisfied with the work.

Elite Roofing was Responsive, Professional
4
Good
Niles R.
Longmont, CO
07/24/2012

I had 15 sq ft roof that needed to be replaced because of wind damage. Elite Roofing put on regular asphalt shingles and also worked on the sheathing, replacing some of the wood there. Those guys are very responsive, professional and helpful. They did the job in a very timely manner and cleaned up after. They're awesome.