Mutual Builders Corporation

Description: 

Mutual Builders Corporation is a leading Pittsburgh roofing contractor. We take great pride in not only our roof work, but our remodeling and home improvement services.

No matter how long you have owned your home, the question of having the roof replaced will eventually occur. If you are interested in a new roof for your house, it may surprise you to know there are different styles available to keep your property protected and even your heating bills to a minimum. Whether or not you may have a different model installed depends on the structure, though a professional roofer can help you determine the best course of action.

At Mutual Builders, we inform our customers of the best course of action for their current roof situation. Whether you need a small roof repair to a full roof replacement, our knowledgeable staff can help determine which solution will best fit your overall needs.

Verified Credentials:

  • State license verified - State of Pennsylvania - Home Improvement Contractor #PA010376
  • Liability insurance verified - $1,000,000 of coverage, policy #MPX3561C
  • Certification verified - GAF Certified Installer
  • Website verified

* Credentials are verified when a roofer is first listed.  License, insurance, certifications, etc.. can change and expire, so reconfirm credentials directly from the roofing contractor at the time of the estimate.

Residential: 
  • Shingle roofs
  • Re-roofing
  • Roof repair
Commercial: 
  • None - residential roofing only

Payment Terms:

Additional Services: 
  • Remodeling services
  • Hardwood floors
  • Handyman services
Mutual Builders Corporation - Roofing Contractors
Reviews for Mutual Builders Corporation
Jim S.
Baden, PA

Worked on and off for 10-12 days but fixed the leaks

4
03/14/2016

I was looking into replacing the whole roof of my home and went with Mutual Builders for the project. They dropped off the materials as scheduled, but because of bad weather, the project took a long time to finish. They worked on and off for around 10-12 days, but in the end when the roof was tested, it didn't have any leaks. They also put in a new bathroom vent. They did a fine job on the roof, and I've already recommended them to my neighbor.

 
Georgette M.
Farrell, PA

Results are good, no complaints

5
01/18/2016

When I needed to replace old slate roofing with new metal roofing, I decided to go with Mutual Builders. They came as scheduled and got to work right away. So far, I haven’t had any complaints from my tenant. They did a pretty good job with the roof, and I would recommend their service to others.

 
Jon C.
Coraopolis, PA

Dependable conctractor who stands by their work!

5
11/10/2015

Kevin and his team provided an affordable quote that beat the other two I had gotten. He also had a crew that was very experienced and knew exactly what needed to be done. They had all of the tools, trucks and equipment that was needed. Now my roof looks like new and no longer have any leaks even under heavy storms. Would recommend them if you need a dependable and affordable roofing contractor that will stand behind their work!

 
Nick S.
Pittsburgh, PA

very happy with the results

5
11/01/2015

Mutual Builders was hired to replace the shingles of a house that was currently in my care. At the start of the work, there was a bit of a misinterpretation on the original contract that I noticed. However, once those issues were settled, they did the work and no major issues came up. They worked quick and thoroughly replacing the old shingles. They didn't replace any plywood because it was still good. They also painted the flashing to match the new shingles. They did an excellent job and I was very happy with the end result.

 
Doug F.
Baden, PA

I'll Use Mutual Builders Again

5
11/29/2012

The 20 by 40 foot roof on our back porch was leaking into the sunroom, so we replaced the sheathing boards underneath and installed Owens Corning shingles. The guys at Mutual Builders were great. They told me all I need was a repair and I would be fine but, I opted for the replacement. They got right to it in a few days and had it completed in no time. It looks sharp. I'll call them again if the need comes up.

 
Kathleen S.
Verona, PA

Mutual Builders went Above and Beyond

5
11/27/2012

My roof is only about 10 years old and has been giving us trouble in the chimney area for a few years. We had tuck pointing done to it and it seemed to have solved the problem, but there was so much internal water damage to the wall that we needed that repaired as well. We were pleased when Mutual Builders arrived for the estimate. They were timely, prepared, professional, and they could do both the roof work as well as the interior wall and ceiling work. They were great! We would call them again.

 
Dominique S.
Pittsburgh, PA

Leaky Porch Reshingled

4
09/18/2012

The rubber roofing material on our front porch was cracking and leaking. We had it replaced with a more environmentally friendly Ecostar shingle. The water damage caused a lot of rot under the rubber, so the porch needed to be re-framed. We were satisfied with the work Mutual Builders did on our porch.

 
Joe F.
Denholm, PA

Replaced Slate Roof from 1910 with New Shingles

5
09/13/2012

I bought a piece of property cheaply, and it included a cape cod style house with the original slate roof from 1910. We had to have the slate tiles removed and replaced with asphalt shingles. We also added new gutters. I felt like it would be a tricky job due to the steep slopes but the guys at Mutual were good and quite fast.

 
Susan M.
Cleveland, OH

New Metal Roof Looks Great

5
09/12/2012

We purchased a foreclosed home that needed a new roof. It's a 3 bedroom cape cod style house. The gentlemen at Mutual Builders answered all of our questions, gave us a fair price, and were done with the work in a few days. The roof looks great.

 

Location

Pittsburgh, PA Area

PO Box 5174
Pittsburgh, PA 15206
(412) 353-9904